Nanny’s Love

LIGHTS OUT TIME

Laying my head on the pillow for sleep
thoughts of you buried somewhere down deep
in today’s last dying moments are floating by
it’s you nudging me and I’m wondering why
remembrance suddenly turns on the light
April 3rd
it’s your birthday my dear Nanny this night
from the great heavenly vastness I know
basking in thoughts of your cosy warm glow
love’s kind acceptance chases my doubt and despair
the words once again I can hear “It’ll all work out”
Coral
your Nanny’s still watching out

Leave a Reply

