Through my Kitchen Window

Through my kitchen window I do see

Rows of colored pegs trying with all their might
to hang on to your wind-blown washing tight
your dear lovely face, my comfort, comes in sight.

Grandkids on a tramp bounce wildly to the sky
blanket picnics rubber pool nearby
under the big tree my dear lovely face, I spy.

Many winters’ stormy blackened rainy nights
your window lights shining out make bright
bring peace and shush my heart to quiet.

Over the fence single file you and your three
come visiting for us to share our tea
four dear lovely faces, my comfort, born of me.

Through my kitchen window I do see

A big fat cat staring out your window back at me
the furniture truck now arriving comes I see
to steal away our precious times of making memories.

My four dear lovely faces, my comfort, I hope that he,
loves you all as much as me.
window ernie

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

